SheppardMullin

Recognitions

Sheppard Mullin Recognized in 2025 JD Supra Readers' Choice **Awards**

JD Supra 03.03.2025

Eight Sheppard Mullin attorneys have been recognized as 2025 JD Supra Top Authors:

- Townsend Bourne (Government Contracting)
- John Carroll (Antitrust & Trade Regulation)
- A.J. Dhaliwal (Finance & Banking)
- Dominick DiSabatino (Life Sciences)
- Jim Gatto (Artificial Intelligence)
- Mehul Madia (Finance & Banking)
- Kathryn Smith (Data Privacy)
- Liisa Thomas (Data Privacy)

In addition, the firm received a Top Read Article Award in the Patents category for "Precluded, Not repeated: WARF & Apple Continue to Shape our Understanding of Issue Preclusion in Patent Law" authored by Joshua Weisenfeld.

The annual Readers' Choice Awards recognize the authors and firms most read by C-suite executives, in-house counsel, media and other professionals across the JD Supra platform during 2024.

JD Supra editors chose the 33 main topics covered in this year's Readers' Choice Awards for their timeliness as well as their proven, ongoing importance. In each category, the editors recognize 10 authors and one firm for the highest readership and engagement within that category for all of 2024. In total, across all categories, JD Supra recognized the excellence and achievement of 344 authors selected from the more than 70,000 who published on the site.

Attorneys

Townsend L. Bourne

John D. Carroll

A.J. S. Dhaliwal

Dominick P. DiSabatino

SheppardMullin

James G. Gatto

Mehul N. Madia

Kathryn Smith

Liisa M. Thomas

Joshua Weisenfeld

Practice Areas

Antitrust and Competition

Bankruptcy and Restructuring

Governmental

Intellectual Property

Privacy and Cybersecurity

Industries

Artificial Intelligence

Life Sciences